Jagran Lakecity University’s Annual Awards 2018-19

Jagran Lakecity University’s Annual Awards 2018-19


Jagran Lakecity University organized JLU Annual Award 2019 on 24th April 2019 in which Lokayukta of Madhya Pradesh Hon’ble Justice Naresh Gupta was the Chief Guest. Students and faculty members were awarded for their contribution in various categories.   Jagran Lakecity University was founded in 2013 and has been a frontrunner in changing the landscape of higher education in the state. The institution was recently awarded “University of the Year 2019” at an event organized in the state capital by FMPCCI wherein Hon’ble Chief Minister presented the award to Chancellor of JLU, Shri. Hari Mohan Gupta.

In a recent survey done by a New Delhi based agency ‘Great Place to Study’, Jagran Lakecity University was recognized among ‘Great Indian Institutions 2019’.

Chief Guest of the Award Ceremony Hon’ble Justice Naresh Gupta Praised JLU for providing Skill-based education to its students and motivated students gathering to imbibe positive attitude, self-belief and work towards the betterment of the country. He was delighted to visit the campus of JLU which he opined to have world-class infrastructure.

Shri Hari Mohan Gupta, Chancellor, Jagran Lakecity University shared his thoughts by citing examples from Shrimad Bhagwat Gita. “You should put forward your best foot in whatever journey you take in your career. No one should ever worry about the results. One also needs to remain calm in all the situations, whether good or bad” said Shri Gupta addressing the audience and encouraging the students to do well in life.

Jagran Lakecity University has awarded scholarship worth Rs 30.16 lakh for 2018-19 session. 43 students from different courses were awarded the prestigious Chancellor’s Scholarship & Freeship, Academic excellence, Sports scholarship based on their exceptional consistent performance in academics and sports. Also, 50 students were awarded Marker Cup for their outstanding performance in academics in the past year. Faculty members were also awarded the Excellence in Research for their contribution in the field of Research.

•Excellence in Research, Dr Mohan Raja
•Certificate of Appreciation for Excellence in Research, Rini Paulose
•Excellence in sports, Prithvi Raj Chauhan and Tamanna Nigam
•All-rounder, Kartik Singh Chauhan

The ceremony was attended by all the dignitaries of JLU including Shri Abhishek Mohan Gupta, Pro-Chancellor, JLU, Prof. (Dr.) Anoop Swarup, Vice Chancellor, JLU, Deans, Directors of various schools, and all the faculty members and staff along with proud parents of the meritorious students. Colourful cultural performances, music and drama were presented by students and faculty of the University, which showcased depth of excellence in performing arts at the University.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like