Game On : JLU League 2018

Game On : JLU League 2018


The annual sports event of Jagran Lakecity University – JLU League began on 6thApril 2018. The 3 day adrenaline filled event consists of team games, mainly basketball (men & women) and Football (Men). The 2018 annual event was nothing but a herculean effort from all of the 23 participating teams in the spirit of sports.

The combat finally ended with the closing ceremony on 9th April 2018 where the winners along with all the players were applauded for their passion and spirit. To our delight, the Jagran Lakecity University students performed extraordinarily well bagging winning trophies both in Basketball (men) and Football categories.
Basketball (Men)
                               I.            Jagran Lakecity University
                             II.            Bhopal School of Social Sciences
                           III.            MVM College
Basketball (Women)
                               I.            Nutan College
                             II.            Bhopal School of Social Sciences
                           III.            Jagran Lakecity University
Football (Men)
                               I.            Jagran Lakecity University
                             II.            Bhopal School of Social Sciences
                           III.            Lakshmi Narain College of Technology

 Some students outshine their teams even if that means that the victory is not theirs. Such exceptional talents were awarded with special awards owing to their perseverance, even if it meant being on the losing side. The special awards were –
                               I.            Ms. Shambhavi Mishra – Best Scorer
                             II.            Mr. Shubham Mishra – Best Scorer
                           III.            Mr. Sachendra Singh – Best Defender
                           IV.            Mr. Akash Singh – Player of the tournament
                               I.            Mr. Adwityaraj Sharma – Best Goal Keeper
                             II.            Mr. Fazal Uddin – Best Defender
                           III.            Mr. Darshit Bhadoriya – Best Striker
                           IV.            Mr. Rajeev Khaira – Player of the Tournament
JLU Bhopal proudly congratulates the students for their hard work in making the event a success and bringing the laurels back home.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like