Vaibhav Jain, Assistant Professor, 'JLU SOET', conferred with Young Scientist Award in 36th M.P. Young Science Congress

We are extremely proud to share that Vaibhav Jain, Assistant Professor at JLU-School of Engineering and Technology has been conferred with Young Scientist Award in 36th M.P. Young Scientist Congress organized by M. P. Council of Science and Technology, Bhopal (M.P.) and Virtually Hosted by Vikram University, Ujjain (M.P.).

He presented his research work in the field of Computer Science Engineering and Information Technology and won a cash prize of Rs. 20,000/-. He also received an opportunity of fellowship for training in any National Institution under Council’s Scheme.

The event was held from 23rd-26th March, 2021 in virtual mode where 160 researchers from 15 different fields of the science have presented their innovative work through 40 technical sessions. 

The event aims at identifying budding scientists and providing encouragement to their research plans and programs. This Program has attracted considerable attention and achieved appreciable success since its inception in the year 1986.

Result Announcement 

The inaugural ceremony of 36th M.P. Young Scientist Congress was graced by Hon’ble Minister, Science and Technology, M.P Govt., Shri Omprakash Sakhlecha, Hon’ble Minister Higher Education, M.P. Govt. Dr. Mohan Yadav, Hon’ble Vice Chancellor Vikram University, Ujjain Prof. (Dr.) Akhilesh Kumar Pandey and Director General MPCOST Dr. Anil Kothari.

Newspaper Coverages of the event